Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

December 17, 2004 Designations

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

On December 17, 2004, EPA took final action to designate attainment and nonattainment areas under the more protective national air quality standards for fine particles. Follow the links below to read:

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

Fact sheet on final designations

Final designations rule
Map of nonattainment areas

Table showing nonattainment designations

Jump to main content.