Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

California PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that San Diego County comprises the San Diego nonattainment area.  Orange County and western parts of Los Angeles, Riverside, and San Bernardino Counties comprise the Los Angeles-South Coast Air Basin nonattainment area.  Fresno, Kings, Madera, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tulare Counties, as well as the western part of Kern County, comprise the San Joaquin Valley nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 9 Designations

Jump to main content.