Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Technology Transfer Network - Air Toxics Website

Compilation of Area Source Rules

MACT Subpart Area Source NESHAP Standard OAQPS (Project) Contact OECA (Compliance) Contact
Delegated authority/local compliance contacts: To find your delegated authority, please contact your Regional representative at this link: https://www.epa.gov/ttn/atw/area/regional_contacts.pdf. Some state contacts are listed in the Table of Specific State Contacts (Word format), or if not listed, find your State representative through the map search at this link: http://www.4cleanair.org/contactUsaLevel.asp Please note that every agency on the state/local website or the Table of Specific State Contacts, has not necessarily taken delegation of the area source program. Please check with the EPA regional representatives for clarification and to determine your State contact.
LLLLLL Acrylic/Modacrylic Fibers Production Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
ZZZZZZ Aluminum Foundries David Cole
cole.david@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
AAAAAAA Asphalt Processing & Asphalt Roofing Mfg
Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov 
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
Brick and Structural Clay Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
MMMMMM Carbon Black Production Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
VVVVVV Chemical Manufacturing Area Sources: comprised of the 9 following sources
Ag Chemicals & Pesticide Mfg
Cyclic Crude & Intermediate Production
Industrial Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing
Industrial Organic Chemical Manufacturing
Inorganic Pigments Manufacturing
Misc Organic Chemical Manufacturing
Pharmaceutical Production
Plastic Materials and Resins Mfg
Synthetic Rubber Mfg
Art Diem
diem.art@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
BBBBBBB Chemical Preparations Industry Art Diem
diem.art@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
NNNNNN Chromium Compounds Phil Mulrine
mulrine.phil@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
N Chromic Acid Anodizing, Decorative Chromium Electroplating, Hard Chromium Electroplating Phil Mulrine
mulrine.phil@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
O Commercial Sterilization Facilities Hillary Ward
ward.hillary@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
RRRRRR Clay Ceramics Mfg Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
NSPS CCCC & 62. III Commercial Industrial Solid Waste Incinerators - CISWI Nabanita Modak
modak.nabanita@epa.gov

Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov

ZZZZZZ Copper Foundries Gary Blais
blais.gary@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
M Dry Cleaning Facilities Tina Ndoh
ndoh.tina@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
YYYYYY Ferroalloys Production Phil Mulrine
mulrine.phil@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
OOOOOO Flexible Polyurethane Foam Fabrication and Production Kaye Whitfield
whitfield.kaye@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
BBBBBB Gasoline Distribution Bulk Terminal, Bulk Plant and Pipeline Facilities Art Diem
diem.art@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
CCCCCC Gasoline Distribution, Gasoline Dispensing Facilities Art Diem
diem.art@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
T Halogenated Solvent Cleaners / Degreasing Organic Cleaners Amy Hambrick
hambrick.amy@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
EEE Hazardous Waste Incineration Frank Behan
behan.frank@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
WWWWW Hospital Ethylene Oxide Sterilizers Hillary Ward
ward.hillary@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
Industrial Boilers
Institutional/Commercial Boilers
ZZZZZ Iron and Steel Foundries Phil Mulrine
mulrine.phil@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
PPPPPP Lead Acid Battery Manufacturing Nathan Topham
topham.nathan@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
NSPS Ec & 62. HHH Medical Waste Incinerators - HMIWI Amy Hambrick
hambrick.amy@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
IIIII Mercury Cell Chlor-Alkali Plants Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Fabricated Metal Products Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Fabricated Plate Work (Boiler Shops) Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Heating Equipment, Except Electric Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Industrial Machinery and Equipment Manufacturing Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Iron and Steel Forging Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Primary Metal Products Manufacturing Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
XXXXXX Metal Fabrication and Finishing: Valves & Pipe Fittings Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
AAAA Muncipal Landfills Hillary Ward
ward.hillary@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
ZZZZZZ Nonferrous Foundries Gary Blais
blais.gary@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
HH Oil and Natural Gas Production Bruce Moore
moore.bruce@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
NSPS EEEE no Fed plan yet Other Solid Waste Incineration Units - OSWI Nabanita Modak
modak.nabanita@epa.gov
Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov
CCCCCCC Paint and Allied Products Manufacture Melissa Payne
payne.melissa@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
HHHHHH Paint Stripping Operations, Misc. Surface Coating, Autobody Refinishing Kim Teal
teal.kim@epa.gov
John Cox
cox.john@epa.gov
DDDDDD PVC & Copolymer Production Jodi Howard
howard.jodi@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
WWWWWW Plating and Polishing Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
LLL Portland Cement Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov
DDDDDDD Prepared Feeds Jan King
king.jan@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
SSSSSS Pressed & Blown Glass Manufacturing. Tina Ndoh
ndoh.tina@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
GGGGGG Primary Nonferrous Metal Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
EEEEEE Primary Copper Smelting Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
VVV Publicly Owned Treatment Works Amy Hambrick
hambrick.amy@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
ZZZZ Reciprocating internal combustion engines (RICE) - NEW Melanie King
king.melanie@epa.gov
Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov
ZZZZ Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engines - Existing Compression Ignition Melanie King
king.melanie@epa.gov
Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov
ZZZZ Reciprocating Internal Combustion Engines - Existing Spark Ignition Melanie King
king.melanie@epa.gov
Sara Ayres
ayres.sara@epa.gov
RRR Secondary Aluminum Production Rochelle Boyd
boyd.rochelle@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov
FFFFFF Secondary Copper Smelting Sharon Nizich
nizich.sharon@epa.gov
Scott Throwe
throwe.scott@epa.gov
X Secondary Lead Smelting Nathan Topham
topham.nathan@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
TTTTTT Secondary Non-Ferrous Metals Susan Fairchild
fairchild.susan@epa.gov
Patrick Yellin
yellin.patrick@epa.gov
Sewage Sludge Incineration Amy Hambrick
hambrick.amy@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
NSPS AAAA & 62. JJJ Small Municipal Waste Combustors Charlene Spells
spells.charlene@epa.gov
Marcia Mia
mia.marcia@epa.gov
YYYYY Stainless and Non-stainless Steel Manufacturing (EAFs) Donnalee Jones
jones.donnalee@epa.gov
Maria Malave
malave.maria@epa.gov
QQQQQQ Wood Preserving John Bradfield
bradfield.john@epa.gov
Nick Elger
elger.nicholas@epa.gov

4TBD - To Be Determined. Federal contacts for these rules will be updated at a later date. Until then, please contact your Regional Compliance office or request regional information at: https://www.epa.gov/ttn/atw/area/regional_contacts.pdf

Jump to main content.