Region 1: EPA New England

Appendix 6 of Preamble--Governmental Entities Located Fully or Partially Within an Urbanized Area

(This is a reference list only, not a list of all operators of small MS4s subject to Secs. 122.32-122.36. For example, a listed governmental entity is only regulated if it operates a small MS4 within an "urbanized area" boundary as determined by the Bureau of the Census. Furthermore, entities such as military bases, large hospitals, prison complexes, universities, sewer districts, and highway departments that operate a small MS4 within an urbanized area are also subject to the permitting regulations but are not individually listed here. See Sec. 122.26(b)(16) for the definition of a small MS4 and Sec. 122.32(a) for the definition of a regulated small MS4.)

(Source: 1990 Census of Population and Housing, U.S. Bureau of the Census. This list is subject to change with the Decennial Census)

Rhode Island

RI Barrington town
RI Bristol town
RI Burrillville town
RI Central Falls city
RI Coventry town
RI Cranston city
RI Cumberland town
RI East Greenwich town
RI East Providence city
RI Glocester town
RI Jamestown town
RI Johnston town
RI Lincoln town
RI Middletown town
RI Newport city
RI Newport County
RI North Kingstown town
RI North Providence town
RI North Smithfield town
RI Pawtucket city
RI Portsmouth town
RI Providence city
RI Providence County
RI Scituate town
RI Smithfield town
RI Tiverton town
RI Warren town
RI Warwick city
RI Washington County
RI West Greenwich town
RI West Warwick town
RI Woonsocket City