Region 1: EPA New England

New England State Drinking Water Agencies Program Directors

State Directors/Administrators

Lori Mathieu (lori.mathieu@ct.gov), Chief
Water Supplies Section
CT Department of Public Health Exit
410 Capitol Ave. - Mail Stop: 51WAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7333
Fax: (860) 509-7359

Roger Crouse (roger.crouse@maine.gov), Director
Drinking Water Program, Center for Disease Control (CDC)
ME Department of Human Services Exit
286 Water Street - 3rd floor
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: (207) 287-5684
FAX: (207) 287-4172

Yvette DePeiza (Yvette.Depeiza@state.ma.us), Director
Division of Water Supply
MA Department of Environmental Protection Exit
1 Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 292-5857
Fax: (617) 556-1049

Sarah Pillsbury (sarah.pillsbury@des.nh.gov), Administrator
Drinking Water & Groundwater Bureau
NH Department of Environmental Services Exit
P.O. Box 95, 29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-1168
Fax: (603) 271-3490

June Swallow (june.swallow@health.ri.gov), Chief
Office of Drinking Water Quality
RI Department of Health Exit
3 Capitol Hill - Cannon Building, Room 209
Providence, RI 02908-5097
Phone: (401) 222-6867
Fax: (401) 222-6953 OR (401) 222-6197

Bryan Redmond (bryan.redmond@vermont.gov), Director
Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division
Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation Exit
Agency of Natural Resources
1 National Life Drive, Main 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3521
Phone: (802) 585-4900

Drinking Water Associations

Steve Ryan (sryan@newwa.org), Executive Director
New England Water Works Association Exit
125 Hopping Brook Road
Holliston, MA 01746-1471
Phone: (508) 893-7979
Fax: (508) 893-9898