Region 1: EPA New England

EPA New England, Region I, Drinking Water Program Contacts

Chief, Drinking Water Branch
Jane Downing (downing.jane@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1571

Chief, Municipal Assistance Section (SRF loans)
Mark Spinale (spinale.mark@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1547

Chief, Drinking Water Quality and Protection Section
Denise Springborg (springborg.denise@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1681

Chief, Water Technical Section (Drinking Water Enforcement Program)
Denny Dart (dart.denny@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1850

Drinking Water State Program Coordinators
Oversees state public water system supervision programs, including new contaminant regulations, sampling, monitoring and distribution system requirements
Connecticut Mark Sceery (sceery.mark@epa.gov) (617) 918-1559
Maine Chris Ryan (ryan.chris@epa.gov) (617) 918-1567
Massachusetts Kevin Reilly (reilly.kevin@epa.gov)

Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1694

(617) 918-1993
New Hampshire Betsy Davis (davis.betsy@epa.gov) (617) 918-1576
Rhode Island Ellie Kwong (kwong.ellie@epa.gov) (617) 918-1592
Vermont Lynn Gilleland (gilleland.lynn@epa.gov) (617) 918-1516

Top of Page

Drinking Water Source Protection State Program Coordinators
Includes Wellhead Protection Program, Sole Source Aquifer Program, and Source Water Assessment Program for Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont
Kira Jacobs (jacobs.kira@epa.gov) (617) 918-1817
Ted Lavery (lavery.ted@epa.gov) (617) 918-1683

Top of Page

Drinking Water Enforcement Program
Senior Enf. Coordinator Ken Rota (rota.ken@epa.gov) (617) 918-1751

Top of Page

Drinking Water State Revolving Fund
Regional DWSRF Coordinator Katie Marrese (marrese.katie@epa.gov) (617) 918-1658
CT DWSRF Coordinator Sarah Connors (connors.sarah@epa.gov) (617) 918-1689
MA, NH and RI DWSRF Coordinator Katie Marrese (marrese.katie@epa.gov) (617) 918-1658
ME and VT DWSRF Coordinator James Bourne (bourne.james@epa.gov) (617) 918-1610
Tribal Infrastructure Program James Bourne (bourne.james@epa.gov) (617) 918-1610

Top of Page

EPA Protocols for Well Installation and Ground Water Monitoring
Marcel Belaval (belaval.marcel@epa.gov) (617) 918-1239

Top of Page

EPA Drinking Water Security/All Hazards Preparedness
Kevin Reilly (reilly.kevin@epa.gov) (617) 918-1694
Mark Sceery (sceery.mark@epa.gov) (617) 918-1559
Lynn Gilleland (gilleland.lynn@epa.gov) (617) 918-1516

Top of Page

EPA New England Office Contacts for Drinking Water Rules/Initiatives
Arsenic Chris Ryan (ryan.chris@epa.gov) (617) 918-1567
Byproducts Rules Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Capacity Development Jeri Weiss (weiss.jeri@epa.gov) (617) 918-1568
Consumer Confidence Reports Betsy Davis (davis.betsy@epa.gov) (617) 918-1576
Cross Connection Control Mark Sceery (sceery.mark@epa.gov) (617) 918-1559
Disinfectants / Disinfection Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Drinking Water Lab Certification Ellie Kwong (kwong.ellie@epa.gov)

Steve DiMattei (dimattei.steve@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1592

(617) 918-8369
Drinking Water Program Review Emanuel Souza (souza.emanuel@epa.gov) (617) 918-1594
Filter Backwash Recycling Rule Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Ground Water Rule Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Lead and Copper Rule Ellie Kwong (kwong.ellie@epa.gov) (617) 918-1592
Phase II/V Rule Mark Sceery (sceery.mark@epa.gov) (617) 918-1559
Public Notification Rule Lynn Gilleland (gilleland.lynn@epa.gov) (617) 918-1516
Operator Certification Program Katie Marrese (marrese.katie@epa.gov) (617) 918-1658
Total Coliform Rule, Revised Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Radionuclides Rule Marcel Belaval (belaval.marcel@epa.gov) (617) 918-1239
SDWIS/Fed Data Emanuel Souza (souza.emanuel@epa.gov) (617) 918-1594
Surface Water Treatment Rule (SWTR) Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Interim Enhanced SWTR Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Long Term 1 SWTR Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Long Term 2 SWTR Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993
Regional DW Data Management
SDWIS/State Emanuel Souza (souza.emanuel@epa.gov) (617) 918-1594
Unregulated Contaminant Monitoring Chris Ryan (ryan.chris@epa.gov) (617) 918-1567
Underground Injection Control (UIC) with the following contacts:
UIC Program Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) (617) 918-1993

Top of Page