1997 8-Hr Ozone Designations made on April 15, 2004

State	Nonattainment Area Name	Geographic Area Covered	Classification	Attainment Date
Connecticut*	Greater Connecticut, CT	Hartford County New London County Tolland County Windham County Litchfield County	Moderate	June 2010
	New York- N. New Jersey- Long Island, NY-NJ-CT	Fairfield County Middlesex County New Haven County	Moderate	June 2010
Maine	Portland, ME <sup>1</sup>	Portions of Cumberland County (Cities and towns of: Brunswick, Cape Elizabeth, Casco, Cumberland, Falmouth, Freeport, Frye Island, Gorham, Gray, Harpswell, Long Island, New Gloucester, North Yarmouth, Portland, Pownal, Raymond, Scarborough, South Portland, Standish, Westbrook, Windham, and Yarmouth) Sagadahoc County Portions of York County (Cities and towns of: Alfred, Arundel, Berwick, Biddeford, Buxton, Dayton, Elliot, Hollis, Kennebunk, Kennebunkport, Kittery, Limington, Lyman, North Berwick, Ogunquit, Old Orchard Beach, Saco, Sanford, South Berwick, Wells, and York) Portions of Androscoggin County (Town of Durham)	Marginal	June 2007
	Hancock, Knox, Lincoln, and Waldo Cos, ME <sup>1</sup>	Portions of Knox County (City and towns of: Camden, Criehaven, Cushing, Friendship, Isle au Haut, Matinicus Isle, Muscle Ridge Shoals, North Have, Owls Head, Rockland, Rockport, St. George, South Thomaston, Thomaston, Vinalhaven, and Warren)	Basic/General	June 2009
		Portions of Lincoln County (Cities and towns of; Alna,		

State	Nonattainment	Geographic Area Covered	Classification	Attainment
	Area Name			Date
	Hancock, Knox,	Boothbay, Boothbay Harbor,		
	Lincoln, and	Breman, Bristol, Damariscotta,		
	Waldo Cos,	Dresden, Edgecomb, Mohegan,		
	ME <sup>1</sup> (cont.)	Newcastle, Nobleboro, South		
		Bristol, Southport, Waldoboro,		
		Westport, and Wiscasset)		
		Portions of Hancock County		
		(Cities and towns of: Bar Harbor,		
		Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville,		
		Cranberry Isles, Deer Isle,		
		Frenchboro, Gouldsboro,		
		Hancock, Lamoine, Mount Desert,		
		Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest		
		Harbor, Stonington, Sullivan,		
		Surry, Swans Island, Tremont,		
		Trenton, and Winter Harbor)		
		<b>Portions of Waldo County</b>		
		(Town of: Isleboro)		
Massachusetts*	Boston –	<b>Barnstable County</b>	Moderate	June 2010
TVIALSSACTION OF THE STATE OF T	Lawrence-	Bristol County	1110401410	04110 2010
	Worcester (E.	Dukes County		
	MA), MA	Essex County		
	1,222), 1,222	Middlesex County		
		Nantucket County		
		Norfolk County		
		Plymouth County		
		Suffolk County		
		Worcester County		
	Springfield	Berkshire County	Moderate	June 2010
	(Western MA),	Franklin County	Moderate	June 2010
	MA	Hamden County		
	1711	Hampshire County		
New Hampshire	Boston-	Portions of Hillsborough County	Moderate	June 2010
riew Hampsinie	Manchester-	(Cities and towns of: Amherst,	Moderate	June 2010
	Portsmouth	Bedford, Brookline, Goffstown,		
	(SE), NH <sup>2</sup>	Hollis, Hudson, Litchfield,		
	(012), 1111	Manchester, Merrimack, Milford,		
		Nashua, and Pelham)		
		Portions of Merrimack County		
		(Town of: Hooksett)		
		Portions of Rockingham County		
		(Cities and towns of: Atkinson,		
		Auburn, Brentwood, Candia,		
		Chester, Danville, Derry, East		
		Chester, Danvine, Derry, East		

State	Nonattainment	Geographic Area Covered	Classification	Attainment
	Area Name			Date
	Boston-	Kingston, Epping, Exeter,		
	Manchester-	Fremont, Greenland, Hampstead,		
	Portsmouth	Hampton, Hampton Falls,		
	$(SE), NH^2$	Kensington, Kingston,		
	(cont.)	Londonderry, New Castle,		
		Newfields, Newington,		
		Newmarket, Newton, North		
		Hampton, Plaistow, Portsmouth,		
		Raymond, Rye, Salem, Sandown,		
		Seabrook, South Hampton,		
		Stratham, and Windham)		
		Portions of Strafford County		
		(Cities and towns of: Dover,		
		Durham, Rochester, Rollinsford,		
		and Somersworth)		
Rhode Island*	<b>Providence (All</b>	<b>Bristol County</b>	Moderate	June 2010
	RI), RI	Kent County		
		<b>Newport County</b>		
		<b>Providence County</b>		
		<b>Washington County</b>		
Vermont	Entire state is			
	attainment			

<sup>\*</sup>Includes Indian country not under state jurisdiction

<sup>1</sup> This area was redesignated to attainment on December 11, 2006. See 71 FR 71489.

<sup>2</sup> This area was redesignated to attainment on January 31, 2013. See 78 FR 6741.