Jump to main content.

RCRA Hazardous Waste Program

In Region 7, the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA) program is part of the Air and Waste Management Division. Two branches manage and handle RCRA hazardous waste program issues, the Waste Enforcement and Materials Management Branch (WEMM) and the Waste Remediation and Permitting Branch (WRAP). WEMM implements and oversees compliance activities in the Region 7 states of Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska. WRAP handles issues regarding RCRA facility permits, corrective action activities, and PCB cleanups. The Region 7 RCRA program also encompasses the Underground Storage Tank and Solid Waste programs. The federal regulations comprising RCRA are found at 40 CFR 260-270.

Underground and Above Ground Storage Tanks
RCRAInfo and BRS
Corrective Actions
Wood Treatment Sector

Iowa Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Kansas Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Missouri Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Nebraska Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.