Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Kentucky PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Bullitt and Jefferson Counties are within the Louisville, KY-IN nonattainment area.  Boone, Campbell, and Kenton Counties are within the Cincinnati-Hamilton, OH-KY-IN nonattainment area.  Fayette County, as well as part of Mercer County, comprise the Lexington nonattainment area.  Boyd and part of Lawrence Counties are within the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 4 Designations

Jump to main content.