Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 2006 24-Hour Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

2006 24-Hour PM2.5 Standards — Region 9 Area Status December 2008 (Not Final)

These are not final designations. The notice outlining these area boundaries never became effective.

This table identifies all counties EPA intended to designate as nonattainment based on 2005-2007 data. Partial counties are identified by a (P). If a county is not listed below, EPA expected it to be designated unclassifiable/attainment.

State Area Name Counties
American Samoa Entire Territory is unclassifiable/attainment
Arizona Nogales, AZ Santa Cruz (P)
California Chico, CA Butte (P)
Imperial County, CA Imperial (P)
Los Angeles, CA Los Angeles (P)
Riverside (P)
San Bernardino (P)
Sacramento, CA El Dorado (P)
Placer (P)
Solano (P)
Yolo (P)
San Francisco Bay Area, CA Alameda
Contra Costa
San Francisco
San Mateo
Santa Clara
Solano (P)
Sonoma (P)
San Joaquin Valley, CA Fresno
Kern (P)
San Joaquin
Yuba City-Marysville, CA Sutter
Yuba (P)
Guam Entire Territory is unclassifiable/attainment
Hawaii Entire State is unclassifiable/attainment
Nevada Entire State is unclassifiable/attainment
Northern Marianas Islands Entire Commonwealth is unclassifiable/attainment

< Back to Region 9 Final Designations

Jump to main content.