Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 2006 24-Hour Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

2006 24-Hour PM2.5 Standards — Region 7 Area Status December 2008 (Not Final)

These are not final designations. The notice outlining these area boundaries never became effective.

This table identifies all counties EPA intended to designate as nonattainment based on 2005-2007 data. Partial counties are identified by a (P). If a county is not listed below, EPA expected it to be designated unclassifiable/attainment.

State Area Name Counties
Iowa Davenport-Moline-Rock Island, IA-IL Scott (P)
Muscatine, IA Muscatine (P)
Kansas Entire State is unclassifiable/attainment
Missouri St. Louis, MO-IL Franklin
St. Charles
St. Louis
St. Louis City
Nebraska Entire State is unclassifiable/attainment

< Back to Region 7 Final Designations

Jump to main content.