Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

West Virginia PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Berkeley County is within the Martinsburg, WV-Hagerstown, MD nonattainment area.  Hancock and Brooke Counties are within the Steubenville-Weirton, OH-WV nonattainment area.  Ohio and Marshall Counties are within the Wheeling, WV-OH nonattainment area.  Wood County and part of Pleasants County are within the Parkersburg-Marietta, WV-OH nonattainment area.  Putnam and Kanawha Counties comprise the Charleston nonattainment area.  Cabell and Wayne Counties, as well as part of Mason County, are within the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 3 Designations

Jump to main content.