Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Tennessee PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Hamilton County is within the Chattanooga, TN-GA nonattainment area.  Anderson, Blount, Knox, Loudon, and Sevier Counties, as well as part of Roane County, are within the Knoxville nonattainment area.  McMinn County has been designated unclassifiable.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 4 Designations

Jump to main content.