Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Pennsylvania PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Mercer County is within the Youngstown-Warren-Sharon, OH-PA nonattainment area.  Beaver, Butler, Washington, and Westmoreland Counties, as well as parts of Allegheny, Armstrong, Greene, and Lawrence Counties, comprise the Pittsburgh-Beaver Valley, PA nonattainment area.  The Liberty-Clairton nonattainment area lies entirely in part of Allegheny County.  Cambria County, as well as parts of Indiana County, comprise the Johnstown nonattainment area.  Cumberland, Dauphin, and Lebanon Counties comprise the Harrisburg-Lebanon-Carlisle nonattainment area.  York County comprises the York nonattainment area.  Lancaster County comprises the Lancaster nonattainment area.  Berks County comprises the Reading nonattainment area.  Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties are within the Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 3 Designations

Jump to main content.