Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Ohio PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Lucas and Wood Counties comprise the Toledo nonattainment area.  Clark, Greene, and Montgomery Counties comprise the Dayton-Springfield nonattainment area.  Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren Counties are within the Cincinnati-Hamilton, OH-KY-IN nonattainment area.  Lawrence and Scioto Counties, as well as parts of Adams and Gallia Counties, are within the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH nonattainment area.  Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, and Licking Counties, as well as part of Coshocton County, comprise the Columbus, OH nonattainment area.  Washington County is within the Parkersburg-Marietta, WV-OH nonattainment area.  Belmont County is within the Wheeling, WV-OH nonattainment area.  Jefferson County is within the Steubenville-Weirton, OH-WV nonattainment area.  Stark County comprises the Canton-Massillon nonattainment area.  Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull Counties are within the Youngstown-Warren-Sharon, OH-PA nonattainment area.  Cuyahoga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage, and Summit Counties, as well as part of Ashtabula County, comprise the Cleveland-Akron-Lorain nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 5 Designations

Jump to main content.