Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

North Carolina PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Catawba County comprises the Hickory-Morganton-Lenoir nonattainment area.  Davidson and Guilford Counties comprise the Greensboro-Winston Salem-High Point nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 4 Designations

Jump to main content.