Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

New Jersey PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Burlington, Camden, and Gloucester Counties are within the Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE nonattainment area.  Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, and Union Counties are within the New York-N. New Jersey-Long Island, NY-NJ-CT nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 2 Designations

Jump to main content.