Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Maryland PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Washington County is within the Martinsburg, WV-Hagerstown, MD nonattainment area.  Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, and Howard Counties, as well as Baltimore City, comprise the Baltimore nonattainment area.  Charles, Frederick, Montgomery, and Prince Georges Counties are within the Washington nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 3 Designations

Jump to main content.