Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Indiana PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Lake and Porter Counties are within the Chicago-Gary-Lake County, IL-IN nonattainment area.  Elkhart and St. Joseph Counties comprise the Elkhart nonattainment area.  Delaware County comprises the Muncie unclassifiable area.  Hamilton, Hendricks, Johnson, Marion, and Morgan Counties comprise the Indianapolis nonattainment area.  Part of Dearborn County is within the Cincinnati-Hamilton, OH-KY-IN nonattainment area.  Clark and Floyd Counties, as well as part of Jefferson County, are within the Louisville, KY-IN nonattainment area.  Dubois, Vanderburgh, and Warrick Counties, as well as parts of Gibson, Pike, and Spencer Counties, comprise the Evansville nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 5 Designations

Jump to main content.