Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Illinois PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Madison, Monroe, and St. Clair Counties, as well as part of Randolph County, are within the Saint Louis, MO-IL nonattainment area.  Cook, Du Page, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will Counties, as well as parts of Grundy and Kendall Counties, are within the Chicago-Gary-Lake County, IL-IN nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 5 Designations

Jump to main content.