Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Georgia PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that Catoosa and Walker Counties are within the Chattanooga, TN-GA nonattainment area.  Floyd County comprises the Floyd County nonattainment area.  Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, De Kalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Newton, Paulding, Rockdale, Spalding, and Walton Counties, as well as parts of Heard and Putnam Counties, comprise the Atlanta nonattainment area.  Clarke County comprises the Athens nonattainment area.  Bibb County and part of Monroe County comprise the Macon nonattainment area.  Muscogee County is within the Columbus, GA-AL nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 4 Designations

Jump to main content.