Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Alabama PM2.5 Designations Map

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

The map shows that part of Jackson County is within Chattanooga, TN-GA nonattainment area.  DeKalb County comprises the DeKalb County unclassifiable area.  Etowah County comprises the Gadsden unclassifiable area.  Jefferson, Shelby, and part of Walker Counties comprise the Birmingham nonattainment area.  Russell County is within the Columbus, GA-AL nonattainment area.  The remainder of the state has not been designated nonattainment.

Return to Region 4 Designations

Jump to main content.