Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 1997 Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

Map of Nonattainment Areas

Information provided for informational purposes only Note: EPA no longer updates this information, but it may be useful for historical purposes. See the PM Designations Home Page for more recent information about PM Designations.

PM2.5 Attainment and Nonattainment Areas in the U.S.(as of April 5, 2005) - 2933 counties in attainment or unclassifiable, 177 entire counties are nonattainment, 31 partial counties are nonattainment.

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

Larger map (PDF) (1 p, 249KB)

Jump to main content.