Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Two-hour audio Web broadcast

Eastern: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Central: 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Pacific: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Please click on the "Launch" button below to view the archived version of the presentation.


Session Description
Municipal stormwater program managers have many options to choose from in financing their programs, from general funds to dedicated sources such as stormwater utilities. Each municipality must carefully assess each potential funding method to ensure it meets their stormwater program needs. The National Association of Flood and Stormwater Management Agencies (NAFSMA) has developed Guidance for Municipal Stormwater Funding, a document to help municipalities address the procedural, legal, and financial considerations in selecting and developing stormwater financing approaches.

This webcast will be taught by Andy Reese, who is a national expert on municipal stormwater management and has taught numerous stormwater funding and stormwater utility development workshops across the country. Mr. Reese, a co-author of the NAFSMA Guidance, will describe stormwater funding methods and the advantages of developing a stormwater utility. Jeb Blackwell will also describe how the City of Charlotte, North Carolina, finances its stormwater program.

Speakers
Andy Reese with AMEC Earth & Environmental, Inc.
Nikos Singelis, Senior Program Analyst with EPA’s NPDES Stormwater Program
Jeb Blackwell of the City of Charlotte, North Carolina

 
Remember to test your system because you must have the capability of playing sound in order to attend this webcast. You do not need a telephone in order to hear the webcast - a computer with sound is required. The "test your system" link is below. If you need additional technical support, click on the "Help" link below. Also, this webcast is free!!
 
Real Player
 Real Media Audio (16k)
 
Windows Media Player
 Windows Media Audio (16k)
  Test Your System
 Help
  Download Real Player
  Download Windows Media Player