Tuesday, August 8, 2006
Two-hour audio Web broadcast

Eastern: 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central: 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Mountain: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific: 9:00 am – 11:00 am


Please click on the "Launch" button below to view the archived version of the presentation.

Session Description
This webcast will provide an overview of the proposed revisions to the NPDES permitting requirements (Section 122) and Effluent Limitations Guidelines (Section 412) for Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFOs). This proposal is in response to the order issued by the Second Circuit Court of Appeals in Waterkeeper Alliance et al. v. EPA, and would revise several aspects of EPA's current regulations governing discharges from CAFOs. EPA is seeking public involvement and is using this opportunity to clarify the rule.

Speakers
George Utting, Rural Branch, Water Permits Division in EPA's Office of Wastewater Management
Paul Shriner, Engineering and Analysis Division in EPA’s Office of Science and Technology

 
Remember to test your system because you must have the capability of playing sound in order to attend this webcast. You do not need a telephone in order to hear the webcast - a computer with sound is required. The "test your system" link is below. If you need additional technical support, click on the "Help" link below. Also, this webcast is free!!
 
Real Player
 Real Media Audio (16k)
 
Windows Media Player
 Windows Media Audio (16k)
  Test Your System
 Help
  Download Real Player
  Download Windows Media Player