Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Landfill Methane Outreach Program

LMOP Community Partner Program

LMOP helps community organizations and landfill owner/operators understand the environmental and economic benefits of landfill gas (LFG) energy projects and assists them in creating alliances with developers, financiers and energy service providers, marketers, and end users to develop local LFG energy projects. Communities and public landfill owner/operators join the program by signing the LMOP Community Partner Memorandum of Understanding.

Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement. Furthermore, EPA does not accept any responsibility for the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. EPA does not guarantee the suitability of the information for any specific purpose.

Sort by selecting the desired column heading.

Organization Name State
Anderson County Environmental Services Division, SC SC
Androscoggin Valley Regional Refuse Disposal District (AVRRDD), NH NH
Anne Arundel County Bureau of Waste Management Services, MD MD
Archuleta County, CO CO
Atlantic County Utilities Authority, NJ NJ
Autonomous Municipality of Toa Alta, PR PR
Baltimore County, MD MD
Bartholomew County Solid Waste Management District, IN IN
Berkeley County Water and Sanitation Authority, SC SC
Biogas Researchers, Inc. DC
Blue Ridge Resource Conservation & Development Council, Inc. NC
Boone County Landfill IA
Bordeaux Landfill TN
Brown County Port & Solid Waste Department, WI WI
Buncombe County Department of Solid Waste, NC NC
Butler County Landfill KS
Cape May County Municipal Utilities Authority, NJ NJ
Catawba County, NC NC
Chautauqua County, NY NY
Cherokee County Health Department, KS KS
Chester County Solid Waste Authority, PA PA
City and County of Honolulu, HI HI
City of Albuquerque, EHD, NM NM
City of Alton, IL IL
City of Atlanta, GA GA
City of Canton MS Landfill MS
City of Chattanooga, TN TN
City of Columbia, MO MO
City of Corpus Christi, TX TX
City of Denton, TX TX
City of Dothan, AL AL
City of Flagstaff, AZ AZ
City of Fort Smith Department of Sanitation, AR AR
City of Gary Department of Environmental Affairs, IN IN
City of Glendale, CA CA
City of Hopkinsville, KY KY
City of Houston, TX TX
City of Jackson, MS MS
City of Lawton, OK OK
City of Los Angeles, Bureau of Sanitation, CA CA
City of Northampton, DPW, MA MA
City of Port Angeles, WA WA
City of Richmond, IN IN
City of San Antonio, TX TX
City of San Diego, CA CA
City of Santa Cruz, CA CA
City of Spokane Solid Waste Management, WA WA
City of Springfield, MO MO
City of St. Joseph, MO MO
City of Tucson, AZ AZ
City of Xenia, OH OH
Coachella/Indio Waste Transfer Station Authority, CA CA
Coastal Regional Solid Waste Management Authority, NC NC
Columbus County, NC NC
County of Fairfax, VA VA
County of Frederick, VA VA
County of Kauai, HI HI
County of Lexington, SC SC
County of Orange - OC Waste & Recycling, CA CA
County of Peoria, IL IL
Dalton-Whitfield Regional Solid Waste Management Authority (DWRSWMA), GA GA
Dane County Public Works, WI WI
Decatur/Morgan County Regional Landfill AL
DeKalb County Sanitation, GA GA
Douglas County, NE NE
Dubuque Metropolitan Area Solid Waste Agency, IA IA
Erie County, OH OH
Escambia County, FL FL
Fauquier County, VA VA
Ford County, KS KS
Fresno County, CA CA
Gaston County, NC NC
Georgetown County Environmental Services Division, SC SC
Golden Triangle Regional Solid Waste Management Authority, MS MS
Grant County Solid Waste, WA WA
Greater Lebanon Refuse Authority, PA PA
Greenville County, SC SC
Greenwood County Public Works, SC SC
Hancock County, OH OH
Hillsborough County Public Works Dept./Solid Waste Management Div., FL FL
Horry County Solid Waste Authority, SC SC
Humboldt Waste Management Authority, CA CA
Jackson County Green Energy Park, NC NC
Jefferson Davis Parish Sanitary Landfill Commission, LA LA
Jefferson Parish Department of Environmental Affairs, LA LA
Kent County Department of Public Works, MI MI
King County Solid Waste Division, WA WA
La Crosse County Solid Waste, WI WI
Lancaster County Solid Waste Management Authority, PA PA
Lee County Solid Waste Division, FL FL
Lycoming County Resource Management Services, PA PA
Manatee County, FL FL
Marion County, FL FL
Mecklenburg County, NC NC
Metro, OR OR
Monroe County Solid Waste Management District, IN IN
Monroe County Solid Waste, WI WI
Monterey Regional Waste Management District, CA CA
Municipality of Anchorage, AK AK
Municipality of Vega Baja, PR PR
New Hanover County Department of Environmental Management, NC NC
Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority, MD MD
Olympic Region Clean Air Agency, WA WA
Orange County, FL FL
Pearl River County, MS MS
Pollution Control Financing Authority of Warren County, NJ NJ
Prince George's County, MD MD
Prince William County, VA VA
Rappahannock Regional Solid Waste Management Board, VA VA
Riverview Land Preserve MI
Rockingham County, NC NC
Rolling Hills Resource Conservation & Development Council, Inc., GA GA
Rutgers EcoComplex NJ
Salinas Valley Solid Waste Authority, CA CA
Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County, CA CA
Santa Cruz County, AZ AZ
Sarasota County, FL FL
Sarpy County, NE NE
Schatz Energy Research Center, CA CA
Seward County Landfill KS
Shasta County, CA CA
Shoals Solid Waste Disposal Authority, AL AL
Sioux Falls Regional Sanitary Landfill SD
Smiths Creek Landfill MI
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio, OH OH
Southeast Berrien County Landfill MI
Southeastern Chester County Refuse Authority (SECCRA), PA PA
Southeastern Public Service Authority, VA VA
Southern Oklahoma Regional Disposal, Inc., OK OK
Spartanburg County Public Works Department, SC SC
Spotsylvania County, VA VA
St. Landry Parish Solid Waste Disposal District, LA LA
Sumter County, SC SC
The Green City Development Group, GA GA
Three Rivers Solid Waste Authority, SC SC
Town of Colonie, NY NY
Town of Windsor, CT CT
Trans-Jordan Cities, UT UT
Ventura Regional Sanitation District, CA CA
Watauga County, NC NC
Wilkes County, NC NC
Will County, IL IL
Windham Solid Waste Management District, VT VT
Wood County Solid Waste Management District, OH OH

Jump to main content.