Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 2006 24-Hour Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standards

2006 24-Hour PM2.5 Standards — Region 10 Final Designations, October 2009

Boundary Designations for the 2006 PM2.5 Standards - EPA Region 10

Map showing counties designated nonattainment for PM2.5 December 22, 2008
Legend for map of EPA final designations

This table identifies all counties EPA has designated as nonattainment. In some cases EPA designated partial counties. These are identified by a (P). If a county is not listed below, EPA has designated it as unclassifiable/attainment.

State Area Name Counties
Alaska Fairbanks, AK Fairbanks North Star (P)
Idaho Logan, UT-ID Franklin (P)
Oregon Klamath Falls, OR Klamath (P)
Oakridge, OR Lane (P)
Washington Tacoma, WA Pierce (P)

< Back to US map

Recommendations from Region 10 States and EPA Responses

Region 10 Area Status December 2008 (Not Final)

Jump to main content.