Green Book

You are here: EPA Home > Green Book > PM-2.5 (1997) Maintenance Areas (Redesignated from Nonattainment)

PM-2.5 (1997) Maintenance Areas (Redesignated from Nonattainment)

Data is current as of May 31, 2024

The 1997 Primary Annual PM-2.5 NAAQS (level of 15 µg/m3) is revoked in attainment and maintenance areas for that NAAQS. For additional information see the PM-2.5 NAAQS SIP Requirements Final Rule, effective October 24, 2016. (81 FR 58009)

Atlanta, GA
Baltimore, MD
Chattanooga, TN-GA-AL
Harrisburg-Lebanon-Carlisle, PA
Johnstown, PA
Knoxville, TN
Lancaster, PA
Libby, MT
Louisville, KY-IN
Martinsburg-Hagerstown, WV-MD
Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE
Pittsburgh-Beaver Valley, PA
Reading, PA
St. Louis, MO-IL
Washington, DC-MD-VA
York, PA
Birmingham, AL
Canton-Massillon, OH
Charleston, WV
Chicago-Gary-Lake County, IL-IN
Cincinnati-Hamilton, OH-KY-IN
Cleveland-Akron-Lorain, OH
Columbus, OH
Dayton-Springfield, OH
Detroit-Ann Arbor, MI
Evansville, IN
Greensboro-Winston Salem-High Point, NC
Hickory-Morganton-Lenoir, NC
Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH
Indianapolis, IN
Macon, GA
New York-N. New Jersey-Long Island, NY-NJ-CT
Parkersburg-Marietta, WV-OH
Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE
Rome, GA
Steubenville-Weirton, OH-WV
Wheeling, WV-OH

The PM-2.5 (1997) Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE nonattainment area is included in both the Moderate and Subpart 1 list. NJ was classified as Subpart 1 at redesignation (effective September 4, 2013, 78 FR 54396), while PA and DE were classified as Moderate at redesignation. DE was redesignated effective September 4, 2014 79 FR 45350, and PA was redesignated effective April 21, 2015 80 FR 22112 .

Go Top