Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Green Book Nonattainment Areas

Carbon Monoxide (1971) Area Information

This section provides detailed information about nonattainment area designations for the Carbon Monoxide (1971) National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS). Original Carbon Monoxide (1971) areas were designated November 15, 1990.

  1. NewAll Designated Area Selections (Nonattainment and Maintenance)
    1. Area Listings
      1. Areas Sorted by Classification
      2. Sorted by State/Area/County
      3. Sorted by Area/State/County
      4. Counties by State/Area

  2. Nonattainment Area Selections

    As of September 27, 2010, all Carbon Monoxide areas have been redesignated to maintenance.

  3. Maintenance Area Selections (Redesignated from Nonattainment)
    1. Area Listings
      1. Area/State Information
      2. Not Classified Areas
      3. Sorted by State/Area/County
      4. Sorted by Area/State/County
      5. Counties by State/Area

    2. Area Designation Data
      1. Classified
      2. Not Classified

  4. Other Information
    1. Summary Reports
      1. Maintenance Area Summary Report

    2. Designation of Areas for Air Quality Planning Purposes (November 6, 1991
      See 40 CFR PART 81 (PDF) (165 pp, 9.3 MB, about PDF)

  5. Federal Register Notices Related to Carbon Monoxide (1971 Standard) Areas
    1. Attainment Date Extensions
    2. Classification Changes
    3. All Federal Register Notices
      1. Notices Listed By Category
      2. Notices Listed By Area Name
      3. Notices Listed By State then Area
      4. Notices Listed By Date

Jump to main content.