Jump to main content.

Non Point Source Contact Us

Mid-Atlantic Nonpoint Source Pollution Quick Finder

Nonpoint Source Home Annual Reports Contact UsEducation Funding & GuidanceMining State Programs Success Stories
  • EPA Contacts
  • State Contacts
  • General
  • Mining
EPA Contacts for General Inquiries

The following EPA staff may be reached by mail at:

US EPA Region 3 (3WP10)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Technical Responsibilities
Fred Suffian suffian.fred@epa.gov Manager, Nonpoint Source Program
Delaware Program Manager
Catherine King king.catherine@epa.gov District of Columbia Program Manager 215-814-2657
David Greaves greaves.david@epa.gov Maryland Program Manager 215-814-5729
Mike Hoffmann hoffmann.michael@epa.gov Pennsylvania Program Manager 215-814-2716
Ann Carkhuff carkhuff.ann@epa.gov Virginia Program Manager 215-814-5735
Leo Essenthier essenthier.leo@epa.gov West Virginia Program Manager 215-814-5732
EPA contacts for Mining Inquiries

Fred Suffian (suffian.fred@epa.gov)
Water Protection Division - Nonpoint Source Pollution Program
US EPA Mid-Atlantic Region
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

  • General
  • Mining
State Contacts for General Inquiries
This page provides links to non-EPA web sites that provide additional informationExit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Delaware Bob Palmer (Robert.Palmer@state.de.us)
Nonpoint Source Program
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
DE Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Maryland Ken Shanks (kshanks@mde.state.md.us)
Nonpoint Source Program
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230

Douglas A. Goodlander (dgoodlande@pa.gov)
Conservation Program Manager
Nonpoint Source Section Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Bureau of Water Management
PA Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
P.O. Box 8555
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555

Virginia Nicole Sandberg (nicole.sandberg@deq.virginia.gov)
NPS Grant Manager
Department of Environmental Quality Exit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Division of Water
Office of Watershed Programs
629 E. Main Street - Room #908
Richmond, VA 23219-2405
West Virginia Tim Craddock (timothy.d.craddock@wv.gov)
Nonpoint Program Coordinator
Division of Water and Waste Management
WV Department of Environmental Protection
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
304-926-0499 ext. 1040
District of Columbia Peter Hill (Peter.Hill@dc.gov)
Nonpoint Source Management Branch
Environmental Health Administration
Room 5024 51 N Street, NE,
Washington, DC 20020
State Contacts for Mining Inquiries
This page provides links to non-EPA web sites that provide additional informationExit EPA Click for Disclaimer
Maryland Maryland Bureau of Mines

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection:

US Geological Survey - Coal Mine Drainage Projects in Pennsylvania

Abandoned Mine Reclamation Clearinghouse for Pennsylvania

Virginia Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
West Virginia

West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection - Division of Mining and Reclamation

West Virginia University Extension Service


National Research Center for Coal & Energy - West Virginia University

Other Federal Agencies

US Geological Survey - Mine Drainage Activities

US Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement

EPA Water Home || Mid-Atlantic Water Home
Mid-Atlantic Water Topics A - Z

Local Navigation

water for kids

Jump to main content.