Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 2008 Lead Standards

EPA Response to State Recommendations on 2008 Lead Designations — June 15, 2010

Cases where the state and/or EPA recommended partial counties are identified by a (p). Counties not listed below will be designated during the second round of designations by October 15, 2011.

State Area Name State Recommended Nonattainment Counties EPA Recommended Nonattainment Counties
Pennsylvania Lower Beaver Valley Beaver (p) Beaver (p)
Lyons Berks (p) Berks (p)
North Reading Berks (p) Berks (p)
Alabama Troy None Pike (p)
Florida Tampa None Hillsborough (p)
Tennessee Bristol Sullivan (p) Sullivan (p)
Illinois Granite City Madison (p) Madison (p)
Indiana Muncie Delaware (p) Delaware (p)
Minnesota Eagan Dakota (p) Dakota (p)
Ohio Bellefontaine Logan (p) Logan (p)
Cleveland Cuyahoga (p) Cuyahoga (p)
Delta Fulton (p) Fulton (p)
Texas Frisco Collin (p) Collin (p)
Missouri Iron Dent (p)
Iron (p)
Reynolds (p)
Dent (p)
Iron (p)
Reynolds (p)
Jefferson Jefferson (p) Jefferson (p)
Arizona Hayden None Gila(p)
Pinal (p)
California Los Angeles County within the South Coast Air Basin, excluding San Clemente and Santa Catalina Islands (Southern Los Angeles) Los Angeles (p) Los Angeles (p)
12 states 17 Nonattainment Areas 16 Partial Counties 20 Partial Counties

< Back to Regulatory Actions

Jump to main content.