Jump to main content.

Classifications of PM-2.5 (1997) Maintenance Areas (Redesignated from Nonattainment)

As of October 01, 2015
Baltimore, MD
Chattanooga, TN-GA-AL (AL portion)
Chattanooga, TN-GA-AL (GA portion)
Harrisburg-Lebanon-Carlisle, PA
Johnstown, PA
Lancaster, PA
Martinsburg, WV-Hagerstown, MD
Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE
Reading, PA
Washington, DC-MD-VA
York, PA
Birmingham, AL
Canton-Massillon, OH
Charleston, WV
Chicago-Gary-Lake County, IL-IN
Cincinnati-Hamilton, OH-KY-IN
Cleveland-Akron-Lorain, OH
Columbus, OH
Dayton-Springfield, OH
Detroit-Ann Arbor, MI
Evansville, IN
Greensboro-Winston Salem-High Point, NC
Hickory-Morganton-Lenoir, NC
Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH
Indianapolis, IN
Macon, GA
New York-N. New Jersey-Long Island, NY-NJ-CT
Parkersburg-Marietta, WV-OH
Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE
Rome, GA
Steubenville-Weirton, OH-WV
Wheeling, WV-OH

The 1997 PM-2.5 Philadelphia-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE nonattainment area is included in both the Moderate and Subpart 1 list. NJ was classified as Subpart 1 at redesignation (effective September 4, 2013, 78 FR 54396), while PA and DE were classified as Moderate at redesignation. DE was redesignated effective September 4, 2014 79 FR 45350, and PA was redesignated effective April 21, 2015 80 FR 22112 .

Go Top

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.